Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gus Nadelhoffer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gus Nadelhoffer

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Megan Cheslock

September 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"UPDATED: If you disagree with them they'll try to gaslight you. Terrible business practice. If someone had a terrible experience with your business you should find out how to improve. They weren't on the same page as the corporate office and their office gave me incorrect information, which ultimately resulted in them wasting my time with stupid requests before they cancelled my coverage. If they'd been on top of things they could've given me more notice about not continuing coverage. Plus I repeatedly asked them to update the vehicle storage address and I kept getting paperwork with the old address... honestly you could probably find a better insurance company or at least a more competent office if you're hellbent on state farm."

David Torres

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve worked with Gus for over 17 years! If there’s one thing Gus knows it’s insurance and second golf. I’ve had multiple homes insured including rental properties, collectible cars, boats, personal art and jewelry and even flood insurance. With over 40 years of experience Gus understands insurance better than anyone in the business… If your looking for five star service, top shelf experience and an insurance company that will stand by you during challenging times then give him a call. Thank you for always be there for me Gus! Best Regards, Dave Torres"

Maria O'Connor

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gus Nadelhoffer is awesome. Wonderful working with him in times of stress and uncertainty. He is quick to respond and always available. He helped me navigate things and gave me expert and invaluable advice. I appreciate all he’s done."

Cory Mccullum

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff there are super helpful, one of them was Isabel. Super friendly and wasn't shy to make small talk"

Christie Lehr

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this State Farm location. Recently I’ve been working with an Isabel there, she’s been extremely kind, and communicates really efficiently! I’m really glad she was added to the team, and look forward to having her as my insurance agent going forward!"

Marvin Webster

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"When we moved back to Oregon in 1998 Gus visited us in our home and has kept a personal interest in us since. We appreciate that. He and his staff have helped us in a variety of ways and we are grateful."

Matthew D. Kaplan

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gus and his team always look out for insurance needs. They are responsive and professional."

ken kester (Alaska)

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Gus has helped my family for over 30 years. My Dad, brother and myself. Gus has alwAys gone the extra mile to help us. Thanks for your help. Ken Kester"

Richard Pope

October 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"It has been a pleasure working with Gus and his team for over 30 years. I receive quick and accurate responses to all my questions, couldn’t be happier!"

Jeanette Petersen

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have used Gus Nadelhoffer for 20+ years and for good reason. Always, ALWAYS, promptly responds to any questions or concerns we may have. Always does their best to find the best solutions and prices for us. We have not had to make many claims over the years, but when we have had to there is never any nickeling and diming about it. Promptly writes us a check and moving on. Our family highly recommends Gus."

Patricia O'Riley

September 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm before Gus was manager, around 60 years ago. I have always been happy with my relationship with Gus & the office staff. State Farm has always taken good care of us in regards to our cars & our home. My husband & I have always felt we wanted to be affiliated with State Farm. Our needs were always met."

Kathayoon Khalil, Ph.D.

August 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had my insurance with Gus and his team since I turned 16 and got my first car. They've always offered the best rates, and been very easy to work with through the highs and lows. Most of the time, I don't even think about my insurance, because I don't have to - and I feel like that's the way it should be!"

Jim Kahan

August 14, 2019

4  out of  5
"Sometimes, it can take a bit of time to get to Gus himself, but he is always knowledgeable, and creative in seeking out combinations of insurance that are adequate to my needs and save me some money. Some of his staff are quite good, but that can be variable."

Kristi King

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Gus for over a decade My mother Reta Bonds had her car insurance with Gus when I moved back to Portland in 2008. I started with him as well and have stayed all these years. Sydni, and all the other girls in office are all kind and professional. Top notch service always."

Barbara Joque

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this office for many years (15+). I stayed with his office (although I subsequently moved to Salem) because of their professionalism and quick responses to my needs and concerns. I recently had a car accident (with my relatively new car). I am absolutely satisfied with their management of this very difficult situation. Both the car bills and my medical bills were paid."

Michael DeLuca

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"We were notified earlier this year our long time agent was retiring and our policies would be transferred to a new agent far on the other side of the city. Gus Nadelhoffers' office is close to where we live and when we requested an agent change, his office took care of everything involved. They have been pleasant and helpful and we are glad we made the change."

Matthew Beck

June 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had questions and needed to update some of my policies. Gus and his staff could not have been more helpful! It was a terrific experience , things were explained clearly and I was given great options to choose from. Too often in this hectic life, you don't get the personal touch when working online or from your phone. Having a physical office with caring agents is a very welcome experience. I won't go anywhere else."

Heidi Schimmelbusch Cluff

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"With so many drivers in our household, we are always making changes. Gus and his team make sure our policies are updated and that our family is well served. Thank you!"

Chris Bergemann

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Gus and his State Farm agency has been amazing to work with. I've been with him for over 20 years and have had the best rates across the board from boat insurance to car to homeowner, and an umbrella. I've had several companies compete for my business and Gus has always had better rates. Don't be fooled by teaser rates from other companies that go up shortly after you sign. If you have a house, definitely bundle the policies together with Gus. I had 2 claims in 20 years and both were paid immediately and in full. Gus and his team feel like family."

Brooke Bergemann

June 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be more happy with the service and rates I have received from Gus. He has saved me so much money since I switched to his office from my old insurance company. Customer for life!! :)"

Lisa Lackman

June 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Gus for 19 years. My Dad, Mom, brother, and son as well. He has always been fast and accomidating. If you need it, he can do it."

Kathy Stitt

May 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful!"

Vance Corcoran

May 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have been with Gus for over 20 years and are very happy with Gus and his staff."

George Oh

May 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had all my insurance with Gus and his team for over 20 years. I have always had the best and most personalized service from them! Getting to talk to Gus is always such an education on the fine points of coverage and the insurance industry in general. Armed with all this knowledge, I have been able to customize all of the many many options of my policies to be perfect and at the least cost for my whole family. I am a huge fan. And State Farm has always been prompt and efficient at handling any claims."

Allyson Perry Landreville

March 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"Gus has saved me so much money!! I have compared my rates with Geico, Farmers, Provident & other big name insurance companies & none of them are even close. He is a real professional in his industry & is very knowledgable & so nice. Thank you Gus!"