Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of LISA HUNT

LISA HUNT

December 2, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by LISA HUNT
"After trying for three years to get a roof claim resolved State Farm refused to pay anything -my aunt & uncle have had insurance with you for over 40 years what a shame!!! This is how the elderly are treated $32k for a new roof with storm damage no help other than a pittance of around $1000 bucks. Shame on you!l YOU are not a good neighbor !!!!!!"
Profile photo of Merel Jacobs

Merel Jacobs

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Merel Jacobs
"After multiple headaches with Progressive and Giego, I reached out to State Farm and was connected with Gus's office. Isabel Chase answered the phone and was immensely helpful. She was patient and got my the coverage i needed immediately. Isabel did everything in her power to keep the insurance process easy and get me the best rate possible, and explained all the details greatly. I cannot thank Isabel enough and highly recommend the Nadelhoffer team!"
Profile photo of Bob Hyslop

Bob Hyslop

May 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Hyslop
"We have had all our insurance with these folks for 20 years. Consistent good advice and great service"
Profile photo of Denise Stewart

Denise Stewart

January 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Stewart
"Superior in every way! I cannot say enough great things about Gus and Nick. I moved our policies over there six months ago and have been thoroughly impressed with their customer service and knowledge base. Gus is truly passionate about people and building services around their specific needs. I enjoy his personality and sense of humor when he’s sharing stories about insurance industry. He really understands and cares. Nick is my go to guy! He’s incredibly responsive and extremely knowledgeable. He listens and has an innate ability to explain details that are easy to understand. Nick got us set up with the drive safe app and saved us an incredible amount of money! He also looked over a rental car policy to ensure were fully covered during our Maui visit. They both go above and beyond with customer service and I highly recommend them. And trust me I ask a lot of questions and email them regularly. They have always been very attentive and responsive! It’s hard to find people who are truly passionate about the industry. Both Gus and Nick are! Thank you for taking care of our families needs and treating us like family!"
Profile photo of Megan Cheslock

Megan Cheslock

September 18, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Megan Cheslock
"UPDATED: If you disagree with them they'll try to gaslight you. Terrible business practice. If someone had a terrible experience with your business you should find out how to improve. They weren't on the same page as the corporate office and their office gave me incorrect information, which ultimately resulted in them wasting my time with stupid requests before they cancelled my coverage. If they'd been on top of things they could've given me more notice about not continuing coverage. Plus I repeatedly asked them to update the vehicle storage address and I kept getting paperwork with the old address... honestly you could probably find a better insurance company or at least a more competent office if you're hellbent on state farm."
Profile photo of David Torres

David Torres

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Torres
"I’ve worked with Gus for over 17 years! If there’s one thing Gus knows it’s insurance and second golf. I’ve had multiple homes insured including rental properties, collectible cars, boats, personal art and jewelry and even flood insurance. With over 40 years of experience Gus understands insurance better than anyone in the business… If your looking for five star service, top shelf experience and an insurance company that will stand by you during challenging times then give him a call. Thank you for always be there for me Gus! Best Regards, Dave Torres"
Profile photo of Maria O'Connor

Maria O'Connor

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maria O'Connor
"Gus Nadelhoffer is awesome. Wonderful working with him in times of stress and uncertainty. He is quick to respond and always available. He helped me navigate things and gave me expert and invaluable advice. I appreciate all he’s done."
Profile photo of Cory Mccullum

Cory Mccullum

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cory Mccullum
"The staff there are super helpful, one of them was Isabel. Super friendly and wasn't shy to make small talk"
Profile photo of Christie Lehr

Christie Lehr

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Christie Lehr
"I absolutely love this State Farm location. Recently I’ve been working with an Isabel there, she’s been extremely kind, and communicates really efficiently! I’m really glad she was added to the team, and look forward to having her as my insurance agent going forward!"
Profile photo of Marvin Webster

Marvin Webster

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Marvin Webster
"When we moved back to Oregon in 1998 Gus visited us in our home and has kept a personal interest in us since. We appreciate that. He and his staff have helped us in a variety of ways and we are grateful."
Profile photo of Matthew D. Kaplan

Matthew D. Kaplan

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew D. Kaplan
"Gus and his team always look out for insurance needs. They are responsive and professional."
Profile photo of ken kester (Alaska)

ken kester (Alaska)

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by ken kester (Alaska)
"Gus has helped my family for over 30 years. My Dad, brother and myself. Gus has alwAys gone the extra mile to help us. Thanks for your help. Ken Kester"
Profile photo of Richard Pope

Richard Pope

October 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Pope
"It has been a pleasure working with Gus and his team for over 30 years. I receive quick and accurate responses to all my questions, couldn’t be happier!"
Profile photo of Jeanette Petersen

Jeanette Petersen

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jeanette Petersen
"We have used Gus Nadelhoffer for 20+ years and for good reason. Always, ALWAYS, promptly responds to any questions or concerns we may have. Always does their best to find the best solutions and prices for us. We have not had to make many claims over the years, but when we have had to there is never any nickeling and diming about it. Promptly writes us a check and moving on. Our family highly recommends Gus."
Profile photo of Patricia O'Riley

Patricia O'Riley

September 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia O'Riley
"I have been with State Farm before Gus was manager, around 60 years ago. I have always been happy with my relationship with Gus & the office staff. State Farm has always taken good care of us in regards to our cars & our home. My husband & I have always felt we wanted to be affiliated with State Farm. Our needs were always met."
Profile photo of Kathayoon Khalil, Ph.D.

Kathayoon Khalil, Ph.D.

August 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kathayoon Khalil, Ph.D.
"I've had my insurance with Gus and his team since I turned 16 and got my first car. They've always offered the best rates, and been very easy to work with through the highs and lows. Most of the time, I don't even think about my insurance, because I don't have to - and I feel like that's the way it should be!"
Profile photo of Jim Kahan

Jim Kahan

August 14, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Jim Kahan
"Sometimes, it can take a bit of time to get to Gus himself, but he is always knowledgeable, and creative in seeking out combinations of insurance that are adequate to my needs and save me some money. Some of his staff are quite good, but that can be variable."
Profile photo of Kristi King

Kristi King

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kristi King
"Been with Gus for over a decade My mother Reta Bonds had her car insurance with Gus when I moved back to Portland in 2008. I started with him as well and have stayed all these years. Sydni, and all the other girls in office are all kind and professional. Top notch service always."
Profile photo of Barbara Joque

Barbara Joque

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Joque
"I’ve been with this office for many years (15+). I stayed with his office (although I subsequently moved to Salem) because of their professionalism and quick responses to my needs and concerns. I recently had a car accident (with my relatively new car). I am absolutely satisfied with their management of this very difficult situation. Both the car bills and my medical bills were paid."
Profile photo of Michael DeLuca

Michael DeLuca

June 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Michael DeLuca
"We were notified earlier this year our long time agent was retiring and our policies would be transferred to a new agent far on the other side of the city. Gus Nadelhoffers' office is close to where we live and when we requested an agent change, his office took care of everything involved. They have been pleasant and helpful and we are glad we made the change."
Profile photo of Matthew Beck

Matthew Beck

June 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Beck
"I had questions and needed to update some of my policies. Gus and his staff could not have been more helpful! It was a terrific experience , things were explained clearly and I was given great options to choose from. Too often in this hectic life, you don't get the personal touch when working online or from your phone. Having a physical office with caring agents is a very welcome experience. I won't go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Heidi Schimmelbusch Cluff

Heidi Schimmelbusch Cluff

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Schimmelbusch Cluff
"With so many drivers in our household, we are always making changes. Gus and his team make sure our policies are updated and that our family is well served. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Lisa Lackman

Lisa Lackman

June 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Lackman
"Been with Gus for 19 years. My Dad, Mom, brother, and son as well. He has always been fast and accomidating. If you need it, he can do it."
Profile photo of Kathy Stitt

Kathy Stitt

May 25, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Stitt
"Always very helpful!"
Profile photo of Vance Corcoran

Vance Corcoran

May 23, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Vance Corcoran
"We have been with Gus for over 20 years and are very happy with Gus and his staff."